Destination Eat Drink brings you delicious dishes and tasty beverages from the world’s great foodie cities. Join us for a culinary adventure as we explore the world one plate at a time.

SEE ALL EPISODES

Destination Eat Drink Podcast

612, 2019

Destination Eat Drink – Christchurch, New Zealand

A candy called Hokey Pokey, Marmite, and Coffee in an old bank, this week we’re in Christchurch, New Zealand to visit an unexpected Burmese restaurant, an English Pub and a day trip to a village with French flair.

Show Notes:

Little High Eatery https://www.littlehigh.co.nz/

Casa Publica https://casapublica.co.nz/

Rollickin’ Gelato http://www.rollickin.co.nz/

Rangoon Ruby https://www.facebook.com/RangoonRubyChch

Marmite https://marmite.co.nz/

Cat lured from a tree with Marmite https://www.nzherald.co.nz/hawkes-bay-today/news/article.cfm?c_id=1503462&objectid=10930814

Addington Coffee Co-op https://www.addingtoncoffee.org.nz/

Procope https://www.procope.co.nz/

C1 Espresso https://www.c1espresso.co.nz/

Pegasus Arms http://pegasusarms.co.nz/home-2

Pomeroy’s http://pomspub.co.nz/

The Parlour https://www.ogb.co.nz/parlour

Quake City https://www.canterburymuseum.com/whats-on/quake-city/

185 Empty Chairs https://www.185chairs.co.nz/

Cardboard Cathedral https://www.cardboardcathedral.org.nz/

Gap Filler https://gapfiller.org.nz/

Brockworth Street Art Gallery https://www.facebook.com/brockworthstreetartgallery/

Walk Christchurch walking tour https://walkchristchurch.nz/

Canterbury Museum https://www.canterburymuseum.com/

French Fest https://akaroa.com/events/akaroa-frenchfest/

Akaroa Cruise Ship schedule https://www.akaroa.com/assets/Uploads/Akaroa-Cruise-Ship-Schedule-2019-2020_0-v3.pdf

Akaroa shuttle https://www.akaroashuttle.co.nz/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIgrnh85u_4AIVaB-tBh0MmgnYEAAYAyAAEgLIUvD_BwE#shuttles

Christchurch Gondola https://www.christchurchattractions.nz/christchurch_gondola/