Pilsner beer in the Czech Republic, the best Indian food in Nashville and Glasgow, and Def Leppard T-shirts. We talk with musician, composer, arranger, and songwriter Viktor Krauss about getting the call to play bass in Lyle Lovett’s Large Band, growing up and performing in Champaign, Illinois as a youngster Read more…

Destination Eat Drink Logo
SEE ALL EPISODES

Pilsner beer in the Czech Republic, the best Indian food in Nashville and Glasgow, and Def Leppard T-shirts. We talk with musician, composer, arranger, and songwriter Viktor Krauss about getting the call to play bass in Lyle Lovett’s Large Band, growing up and performing in Champaign, Illinois as a youngster with his sister Alison, and playing Lead Belly songs with Robert Plant. [EP74]

Show Notes:

Viktor Krauss website https://www.viktorkrauss.com/

Bombay Palace https://bobmaypalacenashville.com/

House of Kebob https://www.facebook.com/houseofkabobtn/

San Antonio Taco http://www.thesatco.com/index.cfm

Krannert Center https://krannertcenter.com/

Nature’s Table http://naturestable.net/

Mabel’s https://www.facebook.com/groups/37981224717/

Taco John’s https://locations.tacojohns.com/il/champaign/902-meijer-dr.html

Garcia’s Pizza https://garciaspizzainapanchampaign.com/6356

Lyle Lovett website https://www.lylelovett.com/

Green Papaya https://patch.com/california/losgatos/what-happened-to-the-green-papaya

Lou Malnati’s Pizza https://www.loumalnatis.com/

Mother India https://www.motherindia.co.uk/

Pilsner Urquell https://www.pilsnerurquell.com/

Sapporo https://sapporobeer.com/

Viktor Krauss “Big Log” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pV8US9m0I4A

Lead Belly tribute https://www.rollingstone.com/music/music-country/robert-plant-alison-krauss-honor-folk-great-lead-belly-57406/

Vignette, Maeve Gilchrist & Viktor Krauss https://www.amazon.com/Vignette-Maeve-Gilchrist-Viktor-Krauss/dp/B06XSNNSPY