Kate Pierson of the B-52s talks about living in the the real life Love Shack, starting the B-52s in Athens, GA and what to eat on the road when you’re broke. Plus, she tells us about getting married in Hawaii and her grandparent’s farm. [EP73] Show Notes: Kate’s solo album Read more…

Destination Eat Drink Logo
SEE ALL EPISODES

Kate Pierson of the B-52s talks about living in the the real life Love Shack, starting the B-52s in Athens, GA and what to eat on the road when you’re broke. Plus, she tells us about getting married in Hawaii and her grandparent’s farm. [EP73]

Show Notes:

Kate’s solo album Guitars and Microphones https://www.amazon.com/Guitars-Microphones-Kate-Pierson/dp/B00QFWSLS0

Kate’s Lazy Meadow & Lazy Desert https://www.lazymeadow.com/

B-52s website https://www.theb52s.com/

Rutt’s Hut hot dogs http://www.ruttshut.com/

Kate Pierson performs Deadbeat Club on Human to Human Benefit https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-oF5RHloTJg

Allen’s https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Allen%27s

Eldorado https://www.eldredgeatl.com/2016/07/14/memories-of-eldorado-the-athens-eatery-where-the-squalls-b-52s-once-worked/

Breakfast Custard https://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/breakfast-custard/

The Grit https://www.thegrit.com/

B-52s talk about starting the band including Hunan Chinese Restaurant https://people.com/music/the-b-52s-rock-lobster-oral-history/

Morrison’s Cafeteria https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Morrison%27s_Cafeteria

Scandinavian Grace http://www.scandinaviangrace.com/

Hawaii’s love affair with Spam https://destinationeatdrink.com/hawaiis-love-affair-with-spam/

Underwood Deviled Ham https://www.underwoodspreads.com/product/deviled-ham-spread

John Lennon and the B-52s https://ultimateclassicrock.com/john-lennon-rock-lobster-b-52s/