Upscale soul food, the war of the breakfast taco, and a beer can museum in Houston, Texas. Plus we’ll have rice balls for freedom as we talk with Star Gilani of Best Bites Houston. [EP68] Show Notes: Best Bites Houston food tours https://www.bestbiteshouston.com/ Discovery Green https://www.discoverygreen.com/ La Carafe http://www.owlnet.rice.edu/~hans320/projects/lacarafe/ Brasserie Read more…

Destination Eat Drink Logo
SEE ALL EPISODES

Upscale soul food, the war of the breakfast taco, and a beer can museum in Houston, Texas. Plus we’ll have rice balls for freedom as we talk with Star Gilani of Best Bites Houston. [EP68]

Show Notes:

Best Bites Houston food tours https://www.bestbiteshouston.com/

Discovery Green https://www.discoverygreen.com/

La Carafe http://www.owlnet.rice.edu/~hans320/projects/lacarafe/

Brasserie du Parc https://www.brasserieduparc.net/

Phoenicia Specialty Foods https://www.phoeniciafoods.com/locations/downtown-market/

Shawarma King https://www.kingofshawermahouston.com/

Cafe Layal https://www.cafelayalmidtowntx.com/#/

Kulture https://www.instagram.com/kulture_houston/

Soliz Tacos https://www.solizcasadetacos.com/

Kolache Shoppe https://www.kolacheshoppe.com/

Pinkerton’s http://www.pinkertonsbarbecue.com/

Houston’s Little India https://houston.eater.com/maps/houston-restaurants-little-india-mahatma-gandhi-district

Flower Child https://www.iamaflowerchild.com/locations/houston-tx/

Flying Idlis https://flyingidlis.com/

Booze, Bites and Historical Sites Tour https://www.bestbiteshouston.com/tour/booze-bites-historical-sites-tour/

Montrose neighborhood https://www.visithoustontexas.com/about-houston/neighborhoods/montrose/

Hermann Park Conservancy https://www.hermannpark.org/

Star Eats https://www.instagram.com/stareats/

Menil https://www.menil.org/

Museum of Fine Arts Houston https://www.mfah.org/

Houston Museum of Natural Science http://www.hmns.org/

Holocaust Museum https://hmh.org/

Beer Can House https://www.orangeshow.org/beer-can-house

Aga’s https://www.agasrestaurant.com/

The Breakfast Klub https://thebreakfastklub.com/

Aqua S https://aquas.us.com/