Croatian cookies, pepperoni rolls and cooking lunch on a steel blast furnace, this week we’re in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Food Tour Guide Sylvia McCoy tells up about riding inclines, watching racing perogis, and eating a sandwich topped with french fries and cole slaw. Of course, there’s beer, too as we talk Read more…

Destination Eat Drink Logo
SEE ALL EPISODES

Croatian cookies, pepperoni rolls and cooking lunch on a steel blast furnace, this week we’re in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Food Tour Guide Sylvia McCoy tells up about riding inclines, watching racing perogis, and eating a sandwich topped with french fries and cole slaw. Of course, there’s beer, too as we talk Iron City. [EP57]

Show Notes:

‘Burgh Bits and Bites food tours https://www.burghfoodtour.com/

Salonika Imports https://www.salonika.net/

Sent Restaurant and Wine Bar https://www.sentirestaurant.com/

Jeremy Raymer artist http://www.jmraymer.com/

Frankie’s Extra Long https://www.facebook.com/pages/Frankies-Extra-Long/116545895039622

Donatelli’s Italian Food http://www.donatellisitalianfood.com/

Jimmy & Nino Sunseri https://www.facebook.com/JIMMYANDNINOSUNSERIS/

Duquesne Incline http://www.duquesneincline.org/

Monongahela Incline https://monongahelaincline.com/

Onion Maiden restaurant https://www.onionmaiden.com/

Black Forage Coffee https://www.blackforgecoffee.com/

Primanti Bros. https://primantibros.com/

Pierogi Race https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PslFpUDE1H8

Prantl’s Bakery https://prantlsbakery.com/

Largest Wedding Cookie Table https://pittsburgh.cbslocal.com/2019/08/16/largest-cookie-table-beats-world-record-landslide/

Colangelo’s Bakery & Cafe https://www.facebook.com/Colangelos-Bakery-Cafe-147232655431232/

Iron City Beer https://pittsburghbrewing.com/

The Church Brew Works https://churchbrew.com/

Cinderlands Beer Co. https://www.cinderlands.com/locations/cinderlands-warehouse

11th Hour Brewing https://www.11thhourbrews.com/

Brew Gentlemen https://www.brewgentlemen.com/

Penn Brewery https://www.pennbrew.com/

Fat Head’s Saloon http://fatheads.com/pittsburgh.html

Wigle Whiskey https://wiglewhiskey.com/

Kingfly Spirits https://www.kingflyspirits.com/

Maggie’s Farm Rum https://www.maggiesfarmrum.com/

McLaughlin Distillery https://www.mclaughlindistillery.com/

Yinz https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yinz

Western Pennsylvania English https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Western_Pennsylvania_English

Mister Rogers Statue https://www.pittsburghmagazine.com/9-things-you-may-not-know-about-the-mister-rogers-statue/

Rivers of Steel furnace tour https://riversofsteel.com/experiences/tours/

Out of the Furnace book https://www.amazon.com/Out-This-Furnace-Immigrant-America/dp/0822952734/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=out+of+the+furnace&qid=1576441010&s=books&sr=1-1