EP20: Guy Hagi, weather anchor and co-host of Cheap Eats on TV station Hawaii News Now, joins us to talk about Hawaiian cuisine, a great wine bar in Honolulu, and the top surfing spots in the 50th state. Guy Hagi https://www.hawaiinewsnow.com/authors/guy-hagi/ Food Salt Lick (Austin) https://saltlickbbq.com/ Wolfgang’s Steakhouse https://wolfgangssteakhouse.net/waikiki/ Vino https://vinohawaii.com/ Aunty’s Ramen https://auntysramen.com/ Ahi Read more…

Destination Eat Drink
SEE ALL EPISODES

EP20: Guy Hagi, weather anchor and co-host of Cheap Eats on TV station Hawaii News Now, joins us to talk about Hawaiian cuisine, a great wine bar in Honolulu, and the top surfing spots in the 50th state.

Guy Hagi https://www.hawaiinewsnow.com/authors/guy-hagi/

Food
Salt Lick (Austin) https://saltlickbbq.com/
Wolfgang’s Steakhouse https://wolfgangssteakhouse.net/waikiki/
Vino https://vinohawaii.com/
Aunty’s Ramen https://auntysramen.com/
Ahi Assassins https://www.ahiassassins.com/
Andy’s Sandwiches http://www.andyssandwiches.com/
Off the Hook Poke Market https://www.facebook.com/OffTheHookPokeMarket/
Kulolo https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kulolo
Haupia https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Haupia
Cheap Eats http://www.hawaiinewsnow.com/cheap-eats/

Surfing
Point Panic (bodysurfing) on Oahu
Waimea Bay https://www.surfline.com/surf-report/waimea-bay/5842041f4e65fad6a7708895
Sandy Beach (bodysurfing) https://www.surfline.com/surf-report/sandy-beach/5842041f4e65fad6a7708df6
Laniakea https://www.surfline.com/surf-report/laniakea/5842041f4e65fad6a7708898
Ala Moana Bowls https://www.surfline.com/surf-report/ala-moana-bowls/5842041f4e65fad6a7708b42